

FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Video Conference Absentee Board Meeting Agenda

October 13, 2020 – 5 p.m.

Members of the public may join the meeting by clicking on this link: https://meet.google.com/dim-vuhq-bne.

- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Moment of Silence
- 4. Public Comments

If you wish to speak, please click on this link <u>https://meet.google.com/dim-vuhq-bne</u> at 4:45 pm on the day of the meeting and inform the Board Clerk. You will be recognized to speak during the public comment period in the order you have joined the meeting. The Chairperson will also ask for any additional speakers before the meeting is called to order.

- 5. Approval of Meeting Minutes
- 6. Approval of Absentee Ballots
- 7. Pre-Processing of Absentee Ballots
- 8. Other Business
- 9. Adjourn

FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS Meeting Minutes October 13, 2020 – 5 p.m

Meeting Called to Order

A meeting of the Forsyth County Board of Elections was called to order in the third floor Professional Development Center on October 13, 2020 at 5:04 p.m. Chairperson Campbell presiding.

Board Members in attendance: Chairperson Susan Campbell, Secretary Robert Durrah, Member Stuart Russell, Member John Loughridge, and Member Catherine Jourdan

Staff Members in attendance: Director Tsujii, Deputy Director Michelle Bobadilla, Monica Gary, Danielle Malone, Carlton Morgan, Adam Clark, Kanitha Englebert, Abigail Hackworth, Evan Millican, Holly Mathis, Suzanne Dorsett, Rosalyn Howard, Deborah Jordan, and Cristine Stundley, Cleo Kimbrough

Pledge of Allegiance

Chairperson Campbell led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Moment of Silence

Chairperson Campbell led a moment of silence.

Public Comment Session

Chairperson Campbell called for public comments. No comments.

Approval of Minutes

Chairperson Campbell moved to approve the October 8, 2020 meeting minutes; Member Loughridge seconded; **Motion carried unanimously.**

Other Business

Director Tsujii presented to the Board members a list of At-Large Republican and Democratic observers for One-Stop Early Voting. Member Russell moved to approve the list of observers; Secretary Durrah seconded. **Motion carried unanimously.**

Approval of Absentee Ballots

Ms. Gary announced that there are 4,027 Civilian, 3 military and 38 overseas ballots totaling 4,068. Secretary Durrah moved to approve the 4,068 absentee ballots; Member Russell seconded; **Motion carried unanimously.** But because of the late start of reviewing, only 2,418 were reviewed tonight. The remaining ballots will be reviewed at Thursday, October 15, 2020 meeting.

Member Russell moved to recess; Secretary Durrah seconded; Motion carried unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 9:50 pm.

Approved:

s/ Susan Campbell Chair

s/ Robert Durrah Secretary

s/ Stuart Russell Member

s/ John Loughridge Member

s/ Catherine Jourdan Member