BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Stuart Russell Chair

Susan Campbell Vice-Chairperson

Robert Durrah, Jr. Secretary

John Loughridge, Jr. Member



Tim Tsujii Director

FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS Agenda Supplemental Absentee November 15, 2018 5 p.m.

- 1. Supplemental Absentee Meeting Called to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Moment of Silence
- 4. Public Comments
- 5. Approval of Absentee Ballots
- 6. Review of Re-Marked Ballots
- 7. Tabulation of Ballots
- 8. Certification of Absentee Ballot List and Abstracts
- 9. Approval of Provisional Ballots
- 10. Review of Provisional Ballots
- 11. Adjournment

FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS Supplemental Absentee Meeting Minutes November 15, 2018

Meeting Called to Order

A special meeting of the Forsyth County Board of Elections was called to order in the second floor Board Room on November 15, 2018 at 5:00 p.m., Chairman Russell presiding.

Board Members in attendance: Chairman Russell, Vice-Chairperson Campbell, Secretary Durrah, and Member Loughridge

Staff Members in attendance: Director Tim Tsujii, Monica Gary, Albert Armstrong and Kimberly Stuck

Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Russell led the pledge of allegiance.

Moment of Silence

Chairman Russell led a moment of silence.

Public Comment Session

Chairman Russell opened public comments:

Jane Dougherty - 530 N. Trade St. #405, Winston Salem, NC 27101

Vice-Chairperson Campbell moved to close public comments; Secretary Durrah seconded; **Motion** carried unanimously.

Director Tsujii gave high praise for Ms. Dougherty's handling of the high volume of voters at her polling location and assured Ms. Dougherty that going forward additional supplies would be provided to address the specific needs of the site.

Approval of Absentee Ballots

Ms. Gary recommended 729 absentee ballots for approval; 696 Civilian, and 33 Military/Overseas ballots. Ms. Gary recommended 116 for disapproval.

The Board and Staff reviewed remarks and Federal Write-In Absentee Ballots (FWAB).

Director Tsujii and the Board worked to find a solution to letters received regarding Pollworkers and Precinct Chairs.

Secretary Durrah moved to approve staff recommendations for Absentee Ballots as presented; Vice-

Chairperson Campbell seconded; Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Russell moved to recess until 11:00 a.m., November 16, 2018; Vice-Chairperson Campbell seconded; **Motion carried unanimously**. Board recessed at 8:55 p.m.

Approved March 05, 2019:

- s/ Susan Campbell Chair
- s/ Robert Durrah Secretary
- s/ Stuart Russell Member
- s/ John Loughridge Member
- s/ Catherine Jourdan Member