## **BOARD OF ELECTIONS**

Ken Raymond Chairman

Stuart Russell Secretary

Susan Campbell Member



Tim Tsujii Director

Lamar Joyner Deputy Director

# FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS Agenda October 16, 2017

- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Moment of Silence
- 4. Public Comments
- 5. Approval of Minutes
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Closed Session (if needed)
- 8. Adjournment

## FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS Municipal Primary Canvass – Meeting Minutes October 10, 2017 – 7 p.m.

## Meeting Called to Order

A meeting of the Forsyth County Board of Elections was called to order in the second floor meeting room on October 16, 2017 at 11:00 a.m., Chairman Raymond presiding.

Board Members in attendance: Chairman Ken Raymond, Secretary Stuart Russell, and Member Susan Campbell

Staff Members in attendance: Director Tim Tsujii, Deputy Director Lamar Joyner, Monica Gary and Kimberly Stuck

Other Staff: None

## **Pledge of Allegiance**

Chairman Raymond led the pledge of allegiance.

#### **Moment of Silence**

Chairman Raymond led a moment of silence.

#### **Absentee Report**

Ms. Gary presented the Board with the Supplemental Absentee Report for signature.

## **Canvass**

Director Tsujii confirmed no ballots were cast and presented the reports to the Board for signature; Secretary Russell moved to certify the elections results, Member Campbell seconded; **Motion carried unanimously**.

## Hand/Eye Audit

Deputy Director Joyner presented the results of the Hand/Eye audit; the State Board of Elections selected Precinct 014 – Beeson's Crossroads Fire Station and Absentee by Mail. The hand-to-eye audit confirmed that no ballots were cast at 014 and absentee by-mail.

## **Other Business**

Director Tsujii stated that Ms. Teal would be conducting training for One-Stop Early Voting and provided dates for the Instructional Meetings for the Board.

## **Adjournment**

Chairman Raymond called to adjourn; Secretary Russell moved, Campbell seconded; **Motion** carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 11:09 a.m.

Approved:

Ken Raymond, Chair

Stuart Russell, Secretary

Susan Campbell, Member

Date

Date

Date